I See What You Did There

24 Aug

So, I'm not going to lie. I've felt like crap the past couple of weeks. But I feel better today and I know I'm on the mend because I'm feeling the evil being pushed out by righteous indignation.

I'm watching the football game the other night, right? And NBC is rolling out its new fall schedule. One program, Undercovers, seems like a sort of Mr. and Mrs. Smith for prime time. Except, and here's the kicker, the couple is black. No kidding. In prime time. Then there's an ad for Outsourced. Guess what that's about? Okay, I'll tell you. A call center is moved to India and hilarity ensues when Veejay/Namish/Rajeev puts on a Texan/Midwestern/SoCal Surfer accent.

The NBC slogan for these shows? "More Colorful."

Really? No, I mean, really?

Just spit it out, already!

