Hey

23 Sep

It is amazing how trivial things become GIGANTIC ISSUES when I’m trying to write something. Like the condensation on my Taco Bell cup. I just realized that for the past, oh, five minutes or so (I kid you negative. Five minutes.) I’ve been sitting at the desk gazing at the condensation on my cup and thinking, wow, those are some mad Illustrator skillz that designer threw down putting that arch into that “Fourthmeal” text.  But what do I know? I used to have a blog that involved my spending a large part of my day making cheesy graphics involving a flatulent feline.

 

There are some of you reading this because you took some random link when you were Googling an inspirational status for your Facebook page. I am deeply sorry to disappoint you. There is nothing inspiring here. I was making fun of The Facebook inspirational status. You may sigh and call me a meany now. On the off chance that you stay a while and read, I’ll tell you a little bit about me and this space.

 

My name is Susan. I occasionally write. I kept reading THE BLOG IS DEAD, so I knew it was time for me to have one. I live in Memphis-by-God, Tennessee. I have a wonderful husband who came pre-loaded with two children. His business—like the business of many others in the BBQ capital of the universe–involves pork. No, he is not in politics. I like cheese and long walks in the rain, but I rarely combine the two. I am not a Mommy Blogger. I have nothing against MB’s, mind you. I’m just not one of them. I had a blog before this, but it changed from the original idea I had. I came here because it’s a little smaller. Cozier, if you will. I have major depressive disorder and generalized anxiety disorder. Occasionally I talk about it because it’s something that occasionally needs to be talked about. If you can’t deal, just put your money on the dresser and leave. It is because of a tiny little life altering bout of these two monsters that I recently stopped writing at all. When the day came that I no longer had any interest in calling out asshat-ish behavior, I knew I needed to be medicated. 

 

As for the name of the blog? Well, look over there on the left-hand side of your screen. Are those not a couple of surprised cabbages, or what?

 

Just spit it out, already!

