Your Assignment For The Weekend

18 Nov

Y’all marinate on these two things over the weekend.

1. I was talking to my friend Jessica and we were saying we both had deviled egg trays, but both HATED deviled eggs. Into what could one’s deviled egg tray be re-purposed?

2. I respond better to assignments, so I’m crowd-sourcing the blog. If you have an idea for a blog post, (I’ve already written about bacon and cupcakes. Those are usually the top two suggestions, so, um, no) let me know. You can tell me in the comments, on my The Facebook page, over at The Twitters, or you can email me at susan@standardshedstudios.com. I’m like all Web 2.0 and junk.

3. The person who has the best idea for the egg trays and anyone whose idea for a post I use will get YOUR CHOICE of one of the prints below. I will be happy to mail you a print or email a digital. You may use them however you wish UNLESS you wish to make money off them. It is my gift to you, not my retirement plan to you. Also, these are thumbnails. The pictures are larger and some have more stuff. I will let you see the one you choose full size before I send it, don’t get all huffy.

Okay. GO!

One Response to “Your Assignment For The Weekend”

  1. debbie November 21, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    You could use the deviled egg tray as a spice prep station when you cook anything requiring a lot of different spices. More in keeping with its purpose, you could peel and slice kiwis in half and serve them as you would eggs- may also work for chocolate covered strawberries.

    As for writing ideas: fever blisters and/or the misery of transcontinental air travel.

Just spit it out, already!

