Winner Winner Chicken Dinner

8 Jan

See what happens when I go on and on about posting more regularly? I got a little sidetracked with a wee bit of illness. No, no. Please, sit down. There’s no need for you to rush over and fix me chicken soup. It was nothing that judicious application of leeches didn’t fix. 

Way back when–okay, November–I asked who had ideas for post topics and ideas for what to do with those deviled egg trays that some of us never use. Debbie’s idea was to use it is a spice prep station. I love this. I have this one particular dish that uses about a million dried spices, fresh ginger, and fresh garlic. You can’t put anything in at the same time or one will burn, one will not bloom, yadda yadda. Nic1 suggested I just make someone deviled eggs and give them the tray to keep. Leigh suggested using it as a soap mold. Actually, she suggested I use one to make her this coconut oil sugar scrub that I sometimes make in a bar form and then give it to her friends.  I like all those ideas.

Ladies, you may have your choice of any of the pictures shown in the original post. I can send them digitally or I’m happy to print them and send them to you. If there’s another image on the site you’d rather have, I’m sure we can work something out. Just drop me an email to info@standardshedstudios.com to let me know which image and where to send it.

Thanks for the ideas! Next contest will not drag on so long. For realsies.

One Response to “Winner Winner Chicken Dinner”

  1. debbie January 11, 2012 at 10:02 am #

    Thank you! I’m just thrilled to pieces and looking forward to receiving my illustrious prize.

Just spit it out, already!

