A List

25 Jan

In no particular order:

  1. The Thin Mint is the most overrated cookie on the planet.
  2. Department stores don’t need to compete with Walmart. They need to compete with other department stores. There is room in the market for department stores AND discounters.
  3. If you are a retailer not paying attention to the women’s plus-size market, you are foolish. Good taste is not abandoned once one reaches size 18.
  4. I shall now be known by my blues name: Blind Foot Bailey. What’s yours?
  5. The Dr. Pepper Lip Smacker–the finest of the Lip Smacker family–can appear and disappear at will. Just when you think you have three in your purse, you only have one. And it’s in the pocket of the jeans you just washed.
  6. The liquid Dr. Pepper Lip Smacker? Not the same. Not the same.
  7. hairbrainedschemes Etsy shop.
  8. I have my packets ready for the accountant! And the appointment’s not even until TOMORROW!
  9. There is no Standard Lav at Standard Shed. Wonder if I could put one in before Chuck gets home and tells me I got some ‘splaining to do?
  10. I’m all of a sudden, with no warning, drawn to pink. Is it wrong to paint the living and dining rooms pink? I don’t mean PANK. I mean like pink if Martha Stewart did pink. And would it work with a china cabinet painted cherry red? Yes, yes it would. Hmm…

9 Responses to “A List”

  1. rolling my eyes at the world January 26, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    Pink smells like Old Lady Perfume says Red Boy Davis

  2. Gita January 26, 2012 at 12:21 am #

    This seemed rather random and cruel of you, coming down on the Thin Mint with all four feet. There are a lot worse cookies and “snack cakes” out there. For example: the banana Moon Pie. Seriously, can it get any worse than that?

    • Susan January 26, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

      Et tu, Gita? It’s an okay cookie. Just…okay. Now, the banana Moon Pie? ABOMINATION. IMO, the only thing that comes close to the disgusting-ness that is a, feh, banana Moon Pie is the Hostess Sno Ball. I am a fan of both the delicious Twinkie and its evil cousins Ho Hos, cupcakes, and Ding Dongs. But the Sno Ball? Retch-inducing. Still, to your point, not in the same category as the Banana Moon Pie.

  3. DiatribesAndOvations.com January 25, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    Blasphemer! The Thin Mint is second only to Pepperidge Farms’ Milano. I’m a “list person”, too. I like to cross stuff off … it makes me feel productive.

    • Susan January 25, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

      The MINT Milano? Now that is a fine, fine cookie.

  4. woowholalaSticky Liver Jefferson January 25, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    Evidently pink has been used in prison holding cells to effectively reduce erratic behavior.

    • Susan January 25, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

      Then clearly I need to paint everything I own pink.

  5. sjs1959 January 25, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

    Blind Fingers Davis here; why have you blasphemed the most glorious Girl Scout Cookie of them all?

    Carry on.

    • Susan January 25, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

      I know. I know. I’m a Tagalong slash Peanut Butter Patty (depending on your affiliation) girl. Represent.

Just spit it out, already!

