Pernilla Ponders…

27 Jun

Pernilla Ponders

I should hate my friend Pernilla. She’s talented, smart, funny, gorgeous, and thoughtful. She is also amazingly kind. And Swedish by birth. That last bit is important because there’s a meatball reference later. So, yeah. She shares these little bits of her life that make me laugh until I leak. I told her I wanted to add a feature called Pernilla Ponders… to the blog and she graciously said yes.

In our inaugural post, Pernilla Ponders… Swedish Stereotypes:

You know you aren’t doing much to discourage stereotypes when your admittedly Swedish-looking self drives your very Swedish-looking kids around and the youngest starts chanting “MEATBALLS! MEATBALLS!” at the top of his lungs, and the older one joins in like this is what we normally do – driving around yelling for random meat.

All I need is the Swedish Chef in the lap of Abba in the driver’s seat to really cover my bases.

5 Responses to “Pernilla Ponders…”

  1. Gita8 June 28, 2013 at 6:49 am #

    “random meat!” waaaaaaaaahahahaha!

  2. pernilla June 27, 2013 at 4:16 pm #

    This is so damn awesome. I can’t believe you think my meatball crap is worth putting out there – thanks!

    • Susan June 27, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

      Because it’s quality, GRADE A CRAP!!

  3. Michelle P June 27, 2013 at 3:04 pm #

    Pernilla definitely is awesome. Looking forward to more of her ponderings!

    • Susan June 27, 2013 at 5:04 pm #

      As are we all. She IS awesome.

Just spit it out, already!

