A Brief Update

20 Feb

You know how when a dog gets all in a skunk’s business you’re supposed to bathe him in tomato juice? It doesn’t work on humans.

PARTICULARLY WHEN IT’S SPICY V8 JUICE.

Which reminds me of this time I was at the beach and our neighbor heard that meat tenderizer is good for jellyfish stings so she kept some in her bag. So I get stung by this whale of a jellyfish, come running out of the water, she comes flying towards me and starts liberally dousing me with…wait for it…garlic salt.

Come to think of it, what is it with me and food on my body in emergency situations?

2 Responses to “A Brief Update”

  1. kitchenmudge March 2, 2014 at 2:13 am #

    Reese’s cups soothe wounds very well.

  2. grandefille February 20, 2014 at 4:51 pm #

    I’m concerned that you were anywhere near a skunk’s business. Aren’t there other animal-owned businesses closer to your route? I understand about specialty services, though, so …

    JEEBUS MADAM I have empathetic painful burning sensations just reading this. Ow.

Just spit it out, already!

